Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Monguillot

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Monguillot
"Efficient service from A McDonough’s crew."

Jeffrey Vestal

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Vestal
"We have been a State Farm customer for several decades. My prior agent left my polices unattended and misaligned. Feeling ignored and expecting better, I almost switched away from SF to get better service and policy/needs matched up but decided to visit Andrea's office first. Impressed, I made the switch in agents. I am so glad we did. All of my policies have been reviewed and adjusted to reflect our actual needs. The treatment received was professional, friendly, and most importantly there were details that needed fixing that were fixed. I am one week in Andrea's agency care and for the first time in years feel like I'm covered correctly. If you feel like your existing Agent is not pulling their load, I would give this group a try."

Melissa Tausche

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Tausche
"Love this agency. They are quick to respond and claims have been paid in a very timely manner. Adam Huckle especially has provided exemplary service."

James Holmes

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Holmes
"We finally moved here to our home in NC. I, without thinking transferred our Car ins from Fl. to NC. Big mistake. Fl. law says, if you still have a Fl. tag you have to have Fl. Ins. My husband had his License suspended & we had to get ins. again in Fl. ( both State Farm) We had to have a letter proving this & that from both insurances. Andrea McDonough office was great. They did everything they could to help me get everything straightened out. They are good people. Trusting them for your Insurance is a good thing in my opinion. They treated me very well. Ron Smith's office in Port Charlotte, Fl. also did their part. Thanks to their help we are now legal. Vicki"

Larry Phillips

June 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Phillips
"State Farm staff is very professional and quick with just a phone call. I do appreciate your quick response and your time in this matter. Have a great week and enjoy this beautiful world that God has created. Larry and Sandra Phillips"

William Badzmierowski

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Badzmierowski
"I recently had the unfortunate experience of hitting a deer at night. It was simply unavoidable. I sustained no personal injuries, but my car was damaged to the point that I could not drive it. I was stranded in a rural area and was lucky enough that a local police officer was posted close by. I was able to work with him to quickly get a state officer there. The State Officer helped me contact Hampton’s Towing service and Body Shop in Boone, North Carolina. We have our auto, home, and life insurance with Andrea McDonough’s State Farm office in Boone, North Carolina. I have been a State Farm customer for over 25 years, Their afterhours call center was immediately helpful to me and helped me file a claim over the phone within 10 minutes. They also immediately reserved a rental car for me in Boone. The afterhours call center directed me to have my car towed to a State Farm approved service center Wilkesboro, North Carolina which was almost an hour away. They are not physically in the high country and did their very best to find one of their approved service centers as close as possible to us. They had no way of knowing the length of time it takes to travel on our mountain roads and highways, I consulted with Adam Huckel Andrea McDonough’s Sate Farm office in Boone once their office opened this morning. I asked if I was required to have the car towed as far away as Wilkesboro. I told Adam that I preferred to deal with a more local collision center. Adam immediately agreed and told me to pick any auto body repair center we wished in Boone or even Zionville and he would approve it. This is exactly what happened and my car is now with a repair center in Boone. Both Adam and Andrea also checked with me throughout the day to make sure I was ok and to answer any of my questions. They also followed up with my local rental car. I am very appreciative of the professional, prompt, courteous, and helpful service provided to me by State Farm the night of this accident. I was even more appreciative of this same level of service from both Andrea McDonough and Adam Huckel from their local State Farm office. This level of service is exactly why I have been a State Farm Customer for over 25 years. I highly recommend Andrea McDonough’s State Farm office in Boone, North Carolina. William F. Badzmierowski, M.ED., CSW"

Natasha Williams

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natasha Williams
"I have had a renter's insurance policy through Andrea McDonough for a few years now. The price is excellent (I only paid $100/year) and I was very happy with the quality of service from this State Farm branch. I have had to move a couple of times, and updating my information over the phone was a breeze (and of course the policy was able to move with me). State Farm renter's insurance was recommended by my first apartment manager in Boone, and I have been pleased with the insurance throughout my 7 years of renting in Watauga County."

Jeremy Akin

March 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Akin
"Allison McDonough was extremely responsive, helpful, and clear. In less than 3 hours, she helped us add a car to our existing auto policy and answered all our questions. Wonderful customer service. Thankful to have the McDonough agency on our side!"

Damiana Gibbons Pyles

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Damiana Gibbons Pyles
"Allison was so helpful in doing some work with my insurance. So helpful and polite!"

Ryan Bzibziak

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Bzibziak
"Adam is absolutely killer. Extremely helpful and meets the timelines that he gives you if not earlier. Very pleasant to work with!"

jarboeboone

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jarboeboone
"Before asking Andrea and her team to handle my insurance needs, I used a national company that was difficult to contact and slow to respond. Switching to Andrea was a fantastic decision. She and her staff are always available by phone and email and typically respond to my questions within minutes. Their insurance rates are also competitive. They are a family-run business and are active in the community. It also gives me some satisfaction keeping my insurance needs "local." I would recommend Andrea to anyone who needs an insurance agent in Boone and the High Country."

Trevor Gable

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trevor Gable
"Great service"

Todd Stincic

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Stincic
"Friendly and helpful staff. I've been with State Farm since I turned 16 and couldn't imagine ever switching. An excellent value for the high level of service provided."

Carey Driskell

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carey Driskell
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 20 years and couldn't be happier. This branch is attentive to your needs & will strive to always get in touch with you if you reach out needing anything. Great company and great staff!"

justin lenger

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by justin lenger
"Always a pleasure dealing with this office, great rates and Allison was very helpful."

SC Maiden

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by SC Maiden
"We have had multiple positive experiences with Andrea's State Farm office over the past 20+ years. From insuring our teenage drivers to handling various claims, the service has been personal and professional every time. Adam has become my go-to and has never hesitated to reply to a call or email from me. He is always timely, informative and helpful."

John Abbott

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Abbott
"Andrea and her staff are always professional; quick to respond; concerned with providing the best rates and outcomes for their clients; and have competently guided me through successful claims processes. I'm a customer with this office for 25 years and nearly 50 years with State Farm."

Micah Rowland

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Micah Rowland
"Andrea’s staff have worked with us for years to give the right coverage and great service. They’re a great partner and provider and I’m grateful for that partnership."

John Dorris

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Dorris
"Allison was so helpful, even when I was cancelling one of my policies. She offered great context that allowed me to make the right decision about my policies. Thank you so much!"

Brian Bergin

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Bergin
"After a recent accident where somebody ran a red light and hit me at highway speeds, Andrea and Allison McDonough we're there for me the entire process. Even though it's not really an agent's responsibility to help an insured after an accident, that's normally handled by the claims department, Allison helped me navigate the process that I'd fortunately never have had to do in the past. The other driver was underinsured so they helped me get the process started for filing the claim under my uninsured/underinsured policy. The entire process from accident to settlement took a little over a week, my car was totalled, and they were with me every step of the way. If you need an insurance agent in the High Country you need these folks on your side!"

Keara Ndhlovu

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Keara Ndhlovu
"I cannot say enough about this office and the amazing team that works here. We switched a few years ago which saved us a lot of money and finding our how supportive and knowledgeable the staff were was an added bonus! If you are looking for folks who are personable and helpful to meet all of your insurance needs, I cannot recommend them enough! It makes all the difference knowing if you give them a call or walk into their office that they will do all they can to support you and your insurance needs. They have become like family over the years!"

Kelley Wilson

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kelley Wilson
"Awesome service!! Available to help and walk through any questions I have."

Megan Penu

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Penu
"Great office. They always call or email if there is an issue of any kind. Adam is always super helpful- he helped with a claim months ago and it was so easy. Won’t ever change companies."

RealTalk Nothingsafe

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by RealTalk Nothingsafe
"Adam was very helpful with All my needs Thank you!"

Aaron Morgan

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Morgan
"Amazing staff!"